The network (VPN and yours) are connected if a routing option is turned on your PC. This is usually turned off, but it can be, then a snoop can be launched. I used to run a VPN and we would see user’s printers on the network. Since your PC is on the network, the WIFI password is accessible, so
But the Company’s access is limited to their assets. So it would be highly unethical for them to do anything like that. It would take some work, some intentional things that companies would not do. So it is possible but highly unlikely.