SMBv1 should be disabled. We all understand that but I came across an article that I read and it said as long as you’re using SMBv2 or SMBv3, it is always enabled and controlled solely by being required or not. If the server or client is set to require or not set to require, the client/server will still digitally sign.
Has anyone heard this before or is this correct? How can I test this?